Home » Resources » 3d Human Anatomy Gallery | Contact Us
Male and Female Anatomy System Composite Image

3D Human Anatomy
- Male and Female 3D Anatomy

The anatomy of a human (Homo sapiens) is typical of most mammals. We nurse our babies, have highly developed nervous systems and give birth to live young. Although similar in most ways to other mammals, the human anatomy differs in that the body is primarily built to walk on two legs instead of four.

Systems of the Human Anatomy

There are 11 systems that make up the human anatomy. This includes the:

- Circulatory System » Male | Female
- Digestive System » Male | Female
- Endocrine System » Male | Female
- Integumentary System » Male | Female
- Lymphatic System » Male | Female
- Muscular System » Male | Female
- Nervous System » Male | Female
- Reproductive System » Male | Female
- Respiratory System » Male | Female
- Skeletal System » Male | Female
- Urinary System » Male | Female

Listed below with a brief description are these human anatomy systems.

Cardiovascular/Circulatory System Circulatory System: This includes the Internal Jugular Vein, Common Carotid Artery, Subclavian Vein, Subclavian Artery, Superior Vena Cava, Axillary Artery, Pulmonary Vein, Brachial Artery, Inferior Vena Cava, Hepatic Vein, Portal Vein, Radial Artery, Ulnar Artery, Superior Mesenteric Artery Common Iliac Artery, Internal Iliac Artery, External Iliac Artery, Femoral Artery, Great Saphenous Vein, Femoral Vein, Median Vein of Forearm, Abdominal Aorta, Renal Vein, Renal Artery, Radial Vein, Cubital Vein, Splenic Vein, Splenic Artery, Basilic Vein, Cephalic Vein, Common Hepatic Artery, Axillary Vein, Pulmonary Artery, Heart and Blood.

Digestive SystemDigestive System: This includes the Mouth and Salivary Glands, Esophagus, Liver, Gallbladder, Duodenum, Ascending Colon, Ileum, Cecum, Appendix, Anus, Stomach, Pancreas, Transverse Colon, Descending Colon, Jejunum, Sigmoid Colon and Rectum.

Endocrine SystemEndocrine System: This includes the Pineal Gland, Hypothalamus, Pituitary Gland, Thyroid, Parathyroid, Thymus, Adrenal Glands, Pancreas, Kidney, Ovary and Testes.

Integumentary SystemIntegumentary System: This includes the Skin, Hair, Nails, Sweat glands, sweat and mucus.

Lymphatic SystemLymphatic System: This includes the Cervical lymph nodes, Right lymphatic duct, Thoracic lymph nodes, Axillary lymph nodes, Mesenteric lymph nodes, Iliac lymph nodes, Inguinal lymph nodes, Left lymphatic duct, Thoracic duct, Spleen, Cisterna chili, Lumbar lymph nodes, Popliteal lymph nodes.

Muscular SystemMuscular System: This includes the Orbicularis oculi, Masseter, Orbicularis oris, Sternomastoid, Deltoid, Pectoralis major, Latissimus dorsi, Serratus anterior, Biceps, Rectus abdominis, Brachioradialis, Flexor corpi radialis, Tensor fasciae latae, Pectineus, Adductor longus, Gracilis, Sartorius, Rectus femoris, Vastus lateralis, Vastus medialis, Peroneus longus, Tibialis anterior, Externsor digitorum longus, Soleus, Trapezius, Deltoid, Rhomboideus major, Triceps, Latissimus dorsi, Gluteus medius, Gluteus maximus, Biceps femoris, Semitendinosus, Semimembranosus, Gastrocnemius and Peroneus brevis.

Nervous SystemNervous System: This includes the Cerebrum, Cerebellum, Cranial Nerves, Removable Brain Stem, Fornix Schematic, Spinal Cord, Spinal Nerve Roots, Sympathetic Ganglia and Lumbosacral Plexus.

Respiratory SystemRespiratory System: This includes the Lungs, Oronasal Cavity, Pharynx, Larynx, Epiglottis and Diaphragm.

Male and Female Reproductive AnatomyReproductive System: This includes (for the female) Ovary, Fallopian tubes, Uterus, Cervix, and Vagina. The male reproductive system includes the Prostate, Penis and Testicle.

Skeletal SystemSkeletal System: This includes the Cheekbone, Cervical vertebrae, Collarbone, Ribs, Humerus, Thoraric vertebrae, Lumbar vertebrae, Sacrum, Carpals, Ischium, Finger phalanges, Femur, Calcaneus, Frontal Bone, Nasal Bone, Upper Jaw, Lower Jaw, Sternum, Iliac fossa, Radial, Ulna, Metarpals, Kneecap, Tibia, Fibula, Cuboid bone, Toe phalanges.

Urinary System: This includes the Kidney, Ureter, Bladder and Urethra.